Emma C

Fun and Active Nanny/ Babysitter Available Immediatly

Nanny in Calgary

Hi my name is Emma. I received my diploma recently and I am taking time off before pursing a degree in education. I was born in raised in Calgary by my two incredible parents. My mom is a nurse and my dad is a guidance counselor. I also have an older brother who is pursing a degree in business. I still live with my parents in southwest Calgary. I currently am taking one university level course and working part time as an assistant preschool teacher. I am a natural care giver and I have always loved spending time with children. I also love animals and have lots of experience working with horses, dogs and cats. So if your family also has a pet I am more than willing to care for it. I have always been told I am mature and wise beyond my years, but I also have a very goofy and fun loving side. I am eager to get more experience as a caregiver and bond with more children to prepare me for a career as a teacher. I have lots of work experience with children. I have babysat since I was 12 years old with the neighborhood families. For a year and a half I worked as a part time caregiver at Music and Play. My duties included taking care of children, organizing crafts and activities and cleaning up the child care area. During this job I got the opportunity to care for new borns and toddlers. I also worked for Music and Plays children's spring break camp. These past two summers I worked at MRU kids camps as a tennis instructor and camp counselor. During this job I had a chance to teach and work with children age 5-12. I learned many important skills about teaching and engaging older children, how to emotionally support them and make them feel included and how to settle disputes and issues with the groups of kids. I was provided with an award through this job recognizing my display of patience and kindness and my problem solving skills. Through my work experience I have also spent one summer working with Taiwanese exchange students, and another summer in Tanzania Africa taking two courses and volunteering and teaching children. These opportunities pushed me out of my comfort zone and led me to learning how to engage and get to know children who come from very different cultures and speak different languages than my own. I currently work at a preschool part time as teacher. The children I work with are 4 years old. These were such rewarding and eye opening experiences. I hope to expand the many lessons working with children have taught me. I love being outside, whether that be horseback riding, hiking, walking, or playing sports. My pastimes include creative writing, reading, and baking. I also love sports and I am a very physically active person. I grew up playing ringette and hockey. I played field hockey, soccer and basketball through school teams as well. I am a very a social person and I spend most of my free time with my family and friends. If you are looking for a fun, reliable, responsible and active babysitter/ pet sitter I am your girl. I am certified in both CPR, and first aid and I have received my babysitting certification and I am currently in the process of getting my level one child development certification. I have experience working with all kinds of kids between new borns and preteens. I am currently available Monday Wednesday and Friday afternoons and evenings and weekends. Although if i found a family that was the right match I would be willing to work a full time position. I am more than willing to provide a copy of my police check, my resume and references to families. If you have any other questions feel free to contact me.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-819-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 22, 2016 at 1:47 PM EDT
(17 minutes ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider