Lindsey T

Fun, Adventurous, & Experienced Canadian Nanny Available!

Want To Connect With Lindsey? Get Started Now

Nanny in Surrey

*no longer available as of September, 2016* Who I Am: Hi! My name is Lindsey and I am a 24-yr old Fine Artist, who just recently moved to Surrey from California to pursue an education in Arts Therapy. I am originally from Calgary, Alberta, but have made my home here in the west coast, for my love of both the ocean and the mountains! I love being active, whether that entails cycling, kayaking, or hiking. I'm also a decent baker, and I love exploring everything from the world of "paleo" (or whole foods) baking to high-end cake-making. Though I live here in Surrey, I venture into Vancouver city weekly just to explore different galleries, parks, or just a new food/coffee spot! I do adore the outdoors, but I'm also a true city girl. What I Do: I attended a private art school in Southern California, and am currently actively pursuing a career in the arts. I am a hyperrealism illustrator (using mainly pencil), and muralist. I recently exhibited a series of ten portraits of women around B.C., Alberta, and California, and am now settling into another series of portraits. Portrait commissions, teaching weekly classes, doing my own projects, and murals keep me busy, but I do wish to push into Arts Therapy, in order to bring joy and healing to children, youth, and adults. I plan to begin taking part-time weekend classes in this but also wish for experience. For that reason, I recently spent three weeks in northern Thailand working with orphaned kids between 7-15 years old in arts therapy! You can see my current work on my website: or my instagram: lindsey_di for reference to my usual work. Relevant Experience: As a teen, I grew up babysitting from as young as twelve. But more officially, I was a nanny to three children (a 2-yr old, a 4 yr-old, and a 6-yr old) full-time back in 2012 in Calgary, and loved it. Since then, I have become an aunt to a beautiful niece and nephew whom I adore and am greatly involved with! During my nannying experience in 2012, my responsibilities included (but were not limited to) light meal prep., transporting the kids to/from school and events, grocery shopping, laundry, and light house duties. I often took care of the neighbours two kids (a 5-yr old and a 7-yr old) in the afternoons as well. I loved teaching the younger kids how to write, teaching the whole bunch the basic Spanish I know, and took much pride in potty-training the youngest! They were all quite active kids, so we often went out on day-trips whenever possible. This whole experience was wonderful and growing. In addition, between --... I worked in a rehabilitation centre and grew a passion for helping people with special needs, and/or addictions. I gained so much invaluable experience here and I believe this is what seeded my passion for using arts as therapy. Looking For: I am wishing to find a nanny position that is anything between part-time or full-time. More specifically meaning: no less than 30 hours per week and preferably no more than 40 hours per week, also preferably Monday-Friday. Saying that, though, I am certainly flexible and wouldn't mind adjusting this if we are an excellent match otherwise. I live in the Cloverdale area of Surrey, and do own my own vehicle so driving isn't an issue, and I'm not too picky about distance. I so hope that I can be a perfect fit for your family! Please let me know if you have any questions, or even comments, and I thank you kindly for your consideration. Lindsey *no longer available as of September, 2016*

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-754-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile