Meg M

Full-time nanny needed - live-in preferred

Family in Toronto

We are looking for a full-time, live-in nanny to join our family of four (we would consider someone who wanted to work live-out). My husband and I are both university professors, and we have two adorable sons, a 3-year-old and an almost 1-year-old. We live in Scarborough, right on the border of Pickering, in the West Rouge area. The area is family-friendly, accessible to nature (Lake Ontario and the Rouge River), and close to the GO train (30minute ride to downtown Toronto). We live in a large 4 bedroom house. Our nanny will be responsible for caring for our kids when both parents are at work, about 35-40 hours a week spread out over 4 days. Our older son will be attending daycare 3 days a week and so on those days you will mainly care for the younger one (although we may ask you to drop off/pick up our older son from daycare). We expect you to create a loving, fun, educational, safe, and healthy environment for our kids. This will include playing, feeding, teaching, and being their friend. We would also ask you to do some light housework and meal preparation, specifically involved in taking care of the kids (e.g., feeding them lunches, cleaning up toys, etc.). We are very excited to have someone really become a part of our family. If you\'re interested in the position, please send me a message!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-605-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job