Kaleena P

Full-time, long-term nanny position to a sweet baby boy, starting February 1 or sooner.

2

Family in Vancouver

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family and our needs. My husband and I are looking for a nurturing and experienced individual to look after the love of our lives, our beautiful 8-month old son Anand. We know that all of our needs will be best served by someone who can maintain babys schedule while helping his parents with the daily household chores. We are both full-time working parents, and as such we need someone for 30-40 hours/week, from Monday to Friday. An applicant who is able to occasionally babysit in the evening (while baby is sleeping) would be lovely, but not a requirement. As we plan on expanding our family, we are keen to find someone with a long-term outlook who is willing to stay and grow with our family - of course, this would also require experience with infants and general baby care. Driving is not a requirement for this position, and we are located conveniently close to several transit routes. Criminal record check, good references, CPR-C, and (as previously mentioned) experience with babies are essential for this position. Our expectations of a nanny are: Activities with baby: Walks/short outings Baby storytime at VPL Trips to grocery store/dry cleaners Read as many books as he will let you, 1-2 times/day ACTIVE play with baby whenever possible (i.e. allowing baby to play on his own on playmat or bouncey chair when you are doing the necessary housekeeping duties is acceptable, if he will allow it! Otherwise, please engage him in playhe especially likes to practice crawling!) Stick to daily napping and feeding routines NO television or computer/smartphone/tablet exposure to baby outside of taking photos Take lots of pictures of baby for us! Housekeeping duties: Wash dishes/empty dishwasher Wipe down kitchen and bathroom sinks and countertops Sweep/Swiffer floors Occasional vacuuming Keep tabletops neat and clean and safe Keep living room and babys room tidy Do babys laundry Fold family laundry Take down garbage and recycling once a parent is home Basic food prep for family and baby (chop and steam/puree fruit and veggies, make rice, etc) Sterilize baby bottles and accessories

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca
Phone Number 778-788-...
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $21.00
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job