Patricia J

Full-Time , Live-Out Nanny Position in Ilderton

Family in Ilderton

Hi my name is Patricia. My husband and I are looking for a full-time, live-out nanny to help care for our two young daughters (ages 5-years and 17-months). We are looking for someone Mondays-Fridays from about 7:30 until 4:30. I have been on maternity leave with our youngest but will be returning to work shortly. We are hoping to have someone start part-time while I am still home with the girls in late February or early March and transition to full time by the time I return to work on March 30 (the exact timing is somewhat flexible). We live in Ilderton and anticipate needing care for at least a year. Our oldest daughter attends full-day kindergarten and would require before and after school care during regular school days (including getting her to and from the bus stop, which is a short walk from our house). She would also need full-time care on PD days, snow days, and summer vacation. Our younger daughter has had some medical difficulties and has some ongoing special needs. She takes medications daily and is currently tube fed (we are happy to discuss the details with serious candidates). Although previous experience with tube feeding would be an asset, we are willing to train someone who is open to learning if they seem to be a good fit with our family. This is the primary reason that we would like someone to start several weeks before I return to work. I plan to work side by side with someone until they are comfortable caring for our children independently. We are a young, professional family. We are looking for a highly motivated and responsible person with good organizational skills. We have consistent routines and rules in our home but are also very warm and nurturing with our children and hope to find someone who has a similar style with our girls. Tube feeding, daily medication administration

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-936-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job