Steve Lowry

Full-time, Live-Out Nanny (Marine & Cambie – near skytrain)

Want To Be Hired By Steve?

Get Started Now

Family in Vancouver

My wife and I are expecting our first child this month and we are seeking an energetic, caring and careful nanny to help us manage the first year of raising a child. The position would start within a couple weeks of the child being born. We have recently settled into a house in South Vancouver near the Canada Line station, and we would greatly welcome some help around the house. The duties of this position include: Creating a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the child Supervising the childs activities throughout the day Bottle feeding the child some of the time and changing diapers Putting the child down for naps Cleaning around the house and doing laundry when time permits Preparing some evening meals, as time permits Taking the child on walks/outings Job qualifications: Reliable, honest and trustworthy Previous experience with childcare and positive work references required Recent First Aid certification or a willingness to obtain (infant/child CPR) Ability to work in Canada (work permit) Comfortable speaking English Non-smoker No criminal record (record check required) The position is full-time (live-out), Monday-Friday. We can offer a competitive salary and we are open to discussing additional benefits such as MSP, transportation solutions, or others depending on your particular needs. Start date: No later than May 1st, 2016

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-840-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6P...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job