This listing has been removed.

Search Ottawa, ON

Full-Time Live-Out Nanny Available in Glebe/Downtown core/Surrounding area! — Archived

Nanny in Ottawa

As the oldest child of a family of 6, childcare has always been a HUGE part of my life! From caring for newborns as a highschooler, to providing nannying services to my own siblings over the past few years, one would say my baby fever has been tamed! My childcare experience is diverse and extensive in nature, meaning I have a strong ability to adapt to any situation nannying may place me in! Growing up my mother ran a daycare facility out of our home. This home environment offered me a general background in both infant care and toddler-chasing! Caring for children has always been a passion of mine as I seek to be a positive influence in their little lives. A recent success of mine was helping my little sister study for her health quiz while I was filling in for their nanny this past December. Unfortunately, her first quiz of that year didnt go very well, so we tried our best to first identify her learning style, then implement various strategies that are concurrent with that learning style into our studying session. And guess what!? She got an A on that quiz! We celebrated with cookies and milk after school that day. All this to say, my goal as a nanny is to be there 100for the child(ren) in my care. Not only will I continually strive to create an enriching environment of growth and learning, but also provide a safe place for curiosity to thrive! A little about myself? Im a recent graduate from McGill in Religious Studies! Ive lived in Ottawa on-and-off over the last 3 years, and moved here permanently this past summer. I currently live in the heart of the Glebe, and have fallen head over heels for this wonderful city! I am available for full time work as a live-out nanny, and I look forward to speaking with you about this opportunity further! NOTE: Due to transportation limitations (I currently don't own a vehicle!!), I am looking for positions that are ideally located in the Glebe, Centretown, or in areas around these regions. Thanks for the understanding!

Nanny Details

Phone Number 613-725-...
Postal Code K1S...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message