Full-time, Live-in care for two school age kids aged 11 and 13

Want To Be Hired By Adrian? Apply Now

Family in Pickering

Nanny required for a live-in position in Pickering, Ontario. You will be taking care of 2 children, a boy aged 11 years (Grade 6) and girl aged 13 years (Grade 8). Your primary responsibility would be companionship for my two children during the times I am at my part-time career. Making sure they get off to school on time and assisting with homework if required. My son likes to read, play games, and do sports. My daughter is a dedicated and talented artist who enjoys drawing and singing. Other responsibilities would include light cleaning, some meals, and occasional laundry as required during my absence. No heavy housework will be expected of you. When I\'m home I would be fully responsible for their care and all household duties and your time will be your own to do with as you please. The position includes a 30hr/week guarantee. Our home has a relaxed atmosphere and we value relationships over things. Music is usually playing and conversations are frequent. You need to have a caring personality, a sense of humour, enjoy talking with kids, and be very reliable. Flexibility is required as I work on call with fairly short notice. This will provide you with lots of variable time off both during the week and on weekends. We\'ve had a great experience with our last caregiver who was live-in with us over four years and is now moving on to new challenges. We hope to find someone willing to commit for at least a year, preferably longer. Feel free to contact me at with any questions. Please include a resume, cover letter, and any references in your application.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile