Alyson McSheffrey

Full time or part time nanny.


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, I'm Alyson, a friendly, easy-going, energetic nanny. I am originally from Australia but am hoping to make Vancouver my home for the next few years. I've been a childcare worker for the past two and a half years and I absolutely loved my job. I love being able to be outside, running around, getting creative, laughing and smiling all day. I am looking for full-time or part-time hours with a family in Vancouver, where I hope to be all set up and living by early to mid September. I can do light house work, cook basic healthy meals and I'm comfortable around pets. I love being outdoors, running, climbing, swinging and sliding. If it's a rainy day I have lots of craft ideas to keep busy. I enjoy lots of singing, dancing and playing instruments with the children. I think music is a great way for children to learn and play. Back in Australia I was working at a childcare centre with a rating exceeding NQS (national quality standards). I mainly worked with the toddlers (1.5-3years) and the kindergarten kinds (3-5years). Occasionally I would work with the babies (6weeks- 1.5 years). At the centre my duties included encouraging learning through play, supervising water play, resolving any issues between the children, making sure the environment was clean and safe, supervising a group of children at meal time, putting children to bed, changing nappies and helping take groups of kindy children on excursions. I felt that in the few years I was working there I formed extremely good relationships with the children and the parents. I have also done some babysitting outside of work for some of the families who's children attended the centre and this year for a short time I babysat a 9 month old boy for a family in Portugal. Throughout high school I did work experience at different childcare centres in my area. Over the summer after I graduated high school I was a nanny for a beautiful 4 year old girl. I would prepare meals for her, bathe her, we would walk to her local park and spend hours at the playground, and she would teach me everything she knew about every different flower in her garden. There was also a bit of pet care and light house work. I do not have my current first aid certificate but I plan to do the course as soon as I get to Canada. I have a full Australia and international driver's licence but do not have a car at the moment. I have recent clear criminal history record police check (needed to get my Canadian Visa). If you have any questions please feel free to contact me via email. I am currently not contactable by phone as I don't have a mobile yet. I hope to meet you and your family soon Alyson

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-356-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 24, 2016 at 12:04 PM EDT
(1 minute ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider