Nadia S

Full time nanny for 3 well behaved kids, in a warm home and supportive community

Family in Toronto

Hi there! Our family is looking for a full-time nanny to join us. Our family is made up of a 7 year old boy (in full time school), a 5 year old girl (in full time school starting September), and a 2.5 year old boy who is in nursery school 2.5 hours each day. We are looking for a full time nanny (live in or live out, willing to sponsor someone who is already in Toronto under Live in Caregiver program). The right nanny for us is very organized, loves being active, is able to multi-task, shows excellent judgement, enjoys reading and talking with the kids, and is creative and affectionate. The role starts at 7:30 each day. Key tasks include: getting simple meals ready for the family, packing school lunches, taking the kids to and from school, organizing play dates, accompanying the kids to activities, changing sheets, doing laundry and ironing and sometimes walking the dog. The day finishes around 6:30 (depending on whether you would like to join us for dinner!) We have a cleaning lady who does all major cleaning and comes every other week. The role gets two weeks paid vacation (which can be carried forward to the following year), plus additional periodic paid time off. We live In a great neighbourhood with a strong network of nannies and parents to provide support and community. Our neighbourhood is great for walking and has amazing parks, libraries and activities geared for young kids. We are a very happy household. We take good manners and teaching independence to our kids very seriously, and they take on several chores to help run the household (e.g. Setting the table, putting away their clothes and toys, helping with the dishes, folding laundry etc.) Some weeks in our home are very busy and some weeks are less busy. If you have a joy for life and love for a lively household, we look forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-721-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $1,800.00
Monthly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job