Devon M

Loving care for my two daughters - Starting September

Want To Be Hired By Devon? Apply Now


Family in Nanaimo

'm returning to work as a 0.8 (Tuesday-Friday) teacher librarian in the fall and am looking for someone who will provide fun and loving care for my one year old and four year old daughters. We will need someone from 8:45 am to approx 4:00 pm Tuesday - Friday. Some days may be slightly earlier and some may be slightly later. You will never work more than 30 hours a week. My older daughter will be in school 5 min drive from our home until noon 3 days a week, so you would have to be comfortable picking her up. I prefer if TV is kept to a minimum, especially for the baby, but I also understand that it's sometimes nice to have a chill movie afternoon with the older one while the little one sleeps, and am flexible when it comes to that. I would love if the kids spent as much time as possible outside though, as this is one of the main reasons we moved back to the Island! Other than preparing meals for the children and cleaning up after the baby (the four year old should clean up after herself!) I don't expect you to do any cleaning or cooking or other errands. Since I am a teacher, you will get Christmas break, Easter break and spring break off (paid) as well as summer off (unpaid). Additionally you may take up to 5 sick days. Salary is $1500 a month (works out to $12.50/hour if you work the maximum 30 hours a week for the full month - many months will be fewer hours) Looking forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-713-... Confirmed
Postal Code V9T...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile


Sitter seeker