Rebecca O

Full Time Nanny for 2 Munchkins in SE Calgary

Want To Be Hired By Rebecca? Apply Now

Family in Calgary

We are beginning the process of finding someone to help join our little family to take care of the kids when I go back to work. I am currently on maternity leave with a start date of June 1, 2015 so I would need someone to start the week before so I can help transition the kids and show our nanny where everything is, schedule, preschool, ect. Our oldest is 3, turning 4 in May and is such a joy to be around. Aaron is sweet, loves superheroes and playing with anyone and everyone. He listens and can be a very good helper. He is still 3 so there are days when I am not sure he actually took a breath while talking. Our youngest will be turning 1 in May as well (2 days a part to be precise) and she has been an amazing addition. She is very busy and at 8 months she is already trying to walk. She still takes at least 2 naps a day and is happy to do anything that involves her older brother. We also have 2 cats for anyone that is interested in this position. A typical day would have to start at around 6:30-6:45 AM because I will have to take the bus to get downtown, I am comfortable having the nanny driving my vehicle if there is the proper paper work, licence, ect. and my husband will be home around 4 PM everyday, but just to give an extra few minutes in case it was one of those days we will have the day go until 4:30 PM, Monday to Friday. Wage is negotiable, we would prefer to pay salary so we know what to expect to pay and our nanny knows what to expect every paycheque. We will be using a payroll service with direct deposit, taxes off and T4 prepared for us. We are hoping to stay around the $2000 per month salary but it will be negotiable depending on applicant and whether they are live in or live out. We have a developed basement with a separate 3 piece bathroom from the rest of the family. The basement is where my husband works on the days he works from home, so there would be a little bit of sharing when it came to the main space in the basement but with 3 levels there is enough space that someone would always have a place to go. Our nanny will also have to get Aaron to Preschool for the month of June and then not until September 2015, for three days a week and the classes go from --.... It is within walking distance from the house, but it is a long walk. We have a play structure in the backyard, and several parks within walking distance. House cleaning and errands and such are not a necessity every day or week, because I know it depends on the week with kids how it goes. I appreciate any and all help around the house but the number one priority will always be the kids. There might be a few days over the next winter that the husband has to work out of town, and on those days there would be compensated overtime because I do get home later, probably closer to 5-5:30 depending on transit. We are a fairly low key family and would like someone who is able to stay for at least a year, because it will be a change in the household, and the fewer the better. We prefer a non-smoker for this position as well. Please feel free to ask any and all questions if I haven`t answered it in this!!! Thank you, Beckie Olson

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Hourly
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile