Cara D

Full time liveout nanny position for 2 year old girl


Family in Toronto

We are in the Leaside area (Bayview and Eglinton) and we are looking for an energetic full-time live out nanny for our two year old daughter. In addition to working well with toddlers, we would also like someone who can do housework/meal prep/laundry while our daughter is in preschool (7hr/wk) and napping. We are looking for someone who is punctual, organized, self-directed, motivated, creative and flexible. Being able to adapt quickly and demonstrate good judgement is a must. We are a busy, loving and thoughtful family. We love to travel, be outdoors, spend time with family and cook. We love love love to eat. Our daughter is sweet, curious, hilarious and inherited our love for eating. She loves dancing, singing, reading and, above all else, Elmo. She can at times be a bit slow to warm up and is a fairly typical two year old (ie. learning to manage the intense emotions of a toddler). She responds well to someone who is patient, calm, sensitive, consistent and engaged. We currently have a nanny who is lovely but will be finishing her time with us because the commute is too long (we recently moved). We have a very good relationship with her and she will continue with us until we are able to find the right person for our family. We really want to find someone who is able to become a part of the family but also able to strike the very difficult balance of remaining a professional employee. Conversational French, ECE/ECA training, and past nannying experiences would all be valued but are not necessary. We are really just looking for someone who is enthusiastic, quick on their feet, and happy to learn! Starting salary is competitive, negotiable and would be reevaluated on a biannual basis. We require that you be able to drive to us or live close by TTC. Police check and references will be required. Unfortunately, we do not wish to sponsor. Applicants must be in Toronto so that we can meet in person. We are looking for someone who can commit for at least 1 year. If this seems like it would be a good fit, please contact me with the following information. 1. Your location (closest major intersection) 2. When you would be available to start work 3. A brief description of your past childcare experiences 4. Resume if available 5. Any further questions you may have about the position Thanks for your interest and best of luck with your search!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-318-...
Postal Code M4G...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Negotiable
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job