Sandra S

Full time, live out nanny in SE Burlington

Want To Be Hired By Sandra? Apply Now


8

Family in Burlington

We are a professional couple living in a quiet neighbourhood in SE Burlington looking for a full time, live-out nanny beginning IMMEDIATELY to help care for our three children - our girls will be 5.5 and 4 yr old, and our son will be 16 months. Our eldest daughter will be attending full time SK and our younger daughter will be attending full time JK at a nearby public school. Mum and Dad are generally able transport the children to and from school. The children are very active and enjoy being outdoors as much as possible. We live on a quiet court that surrounded by lots of similar aged playmates. The nanny\'s schedule will be Monday through Friday, 8am - 5pm most days. Occasionally we require some flexibility but since Dad is a high school teacher who works 3 minutes from home, it is pretty standard. The nanny\'s responsibilities include: Put the absolute safety of the children first before all other responsibilities Tend to childrens basic needs such as dressing, changing diapers/toileting, bathing, brushing teeth, and naps Prepare meals (including school lunches) and snacks for children Preparation of dinner time meals for the Family Cleaning of feeding equipment (e.g. booster seats, bibs, bottles etc) Cleaning up the kitchen after meals, including loading/unloading the dishwasher and putting away dishes from the dish rack Participate and supervise activities with children, which might include: trips to the park, walks, cycling (both girls ride two wheel bikes and we have a bike carrier for the baby), outings to the library and Ontario Early Years Centres, free play, arts and crafts, singing, dancing, reading, etc. Keep a daily log with a brief narrative of the childrens meals, naptimes, activities, and any significant highlights or lowlights (e.g. developmental milestones, temper tantrums) Keep the childrens bedrooms and play areas (primarily the family room and play room, although sometimes toys end up in other parts of the house) clean and organized Do family\'s laundry (clothes, bed linens and towels/wash cloths); fold and put away clean laundry for children and fold parents laundry Drive children to and from school, activities and events using primarily the Familys vehicle (valid drivers license with clean record required) Our goal is to find a long term nanny who could be with us for several years. Please send us your resume if you are interested. We will happily share information regarding salary, vacation, etc. with qualified applicants. Thanks for reading, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Family Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job