Janessa D

Full Time Live Out Nanny

Nanny in North Bay

My name is Janessa and I am looking to work as a nanny in the North Bay area. I recently graduated from the University of Alberta with a BSc. in Animal Biology with Honours. While the past 4.5 years have been focused on my academic career, my passion has always been in the area of child care. My experience working with children began in high school. I volunteered my summers at Pleasantview Bible Camp as a counselor for children ages 4-16. Commitment to and patience for these children allowed me to counsel for 8 individual week long camps in a row. I learned how to work with children through issues such as homesickness and shyness. This instilled a genuine care for the wellbeing of those under my responsibility. I carried this trait with me when I became a residence assistant at the University of Albertas Lister Centre. My role as a residence assistant gave me the responsibility for the health and wellness of 40 first year students. During this challenging transition period for first year students, I was the go to person for any issue, big and small. I enjoyed working with my residents and other resident assistants to facilitate programs centered around important topics such as mental wellness, balancing school/life activities and community service. Creating a personal connection with each resident was my favourite part of this job and I am happy to continue to be a part of their lives years later. I have spent this summer working with children ages 4-11 through Science North summer camps. It has been a blast and I am sad that camps have to end. This experience has allowed me to learn many fun and educational activities - most of which can be performed with materials around the house! I am confident that your children will be comfortable with me as a nanny and excited for the days I get to spend with them. I am active and love to play. Since I was young, I have always practiced art and continue to do so. With my experience facilitating programs and background in child care, every day is sure to be a new and exciting adventure! I remember when my mom went back to work full time and couldn't spend time with me during the day. I dreaded going to the babysitters and being away from her. I want to be able to create a positive experience for growing children in which they are excited to spend their days doing what they love with their care taker, but are even more excited for the moment when their parents come home.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 306-830-... Confirmed
Postal Code P1A...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 8
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider