Lee S

Full time live out caregiver for happy social 1 year old boy


Family in Toronto

Hello! We are a happy, fun and friendly family in Regal Heights looking for a loving, caring, fun caregiver for our one year old son. It is a full-time, live-out position, Monday to Friday 8am to 6(ish) pm position. We would also like help with dropping off/picking up our five year old son from his public school less than a minute walk from our home. Our first son was in a montessori daycare so ideally, we would prefer a learning/play schedule that is aligned with montessori principles and the nippissing developmental report. Our first son is enrolled in french immersion, so if the candidate spoke french and english that would be ideal, but is not a requirement. We are looking to find someone who loves their job/loves kids. Someone who understands this is an important role in the family. It is also critical that the candidate practices open communication. Our sons are very empathetic, caring and sweet boys. Our one year old takes 2 naps a day and is a very happy social baby. He is only fussy when teething or ill. A typical day starts with wake up time around 7:30am, then milk and homemade healthy breakfast, play, then nap at 9:30 to 11:30. Lunch and play then nap at 2:00 to 4:00. My older son\'s school pick up time is 3:00, so naps may require modification. Our priority is our children, however when the opportunity presents itself (during naps), light housework, laundry, meal preparation would be expected. Our start date is flexible in that it can be slightly earlier or later, up to end of Sept. We are excited to meet candidates who have a passion for childcare. We look forward to meeting you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job