Full Time Live In or Live Out Nanny - Must Drive


Family in Calgary

Hello, We are a family of 4 with a small family dog looking for someone to provide full time, long term nanny services. We have 2 children - a son who is 7 years old and our daugther who is 4 years old. The job would entail the daily responsibilities of helping children, prepping breakfast, lunch, supper and snacks. Helping them to prepare for the day - getting dressed, personal hygiene and their daily chores. Organizing play dates, craft time, playing outdoors - park, bike riding, trips to the zoo, library, helping with school assignments, etc. The children attend school and are involved in sports and other activities so driving is a requirement. We will provide a vehicle. Both children have to be driven to and from school and their activities. We are looking for an individual who is energetic, trustworthy, punctual, a good communicator, organized and who is willing to come into our home and run the household while mom and dad are at work. It is also important to us that we have a care-giver who will discpline the children as required. We try to foster an environment of respect and trust. Other responsibilities include meal preparation for children everyday, house-keeping (laundry, dusting, dishes, keeping children spaces clean etc). The first priority is the children, however when the children are away at school or at their activities we would like support with the upkeep of our home. The hours of work are Monday - Friday 7:30-5:30 with flexible hours on some evenings and weekends as required. We prefer a live in, but are flexible to live out as well and are open to sponsorship under the live in care-giver program. We currently have had our nanny for 4 years and will miss her greatly when she leaves. She will be with us until early into September 2016 so we are searching for her replacement for September 2016.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-630-...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 45
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job