Eryn L

Full Time Live In Newborn / Infant Nanny


Family in Calgary

**APPLICANTS MUST BE IN CANADA AND HAVE EXPERIENCE WORKING WITH INFANTS / NEWBORNS** Provide complete full time care for our daughter (born July 9, 2014) in our home and perform all tasks that correlate to her care such that we can attend at work from Monday to Friday, generally from 8 am to 6 pm but must be flexible and available at other times during the week. Create a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment in which our daughter can thrive and develop. Day to day housekeeping / laundry and cooking duties. Major Responsibilities Include but are not limited to: Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for our daughter Supervise our childs activities at all times Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the child Dress the child Place the child down for naps and bedtime when necessary Bathe the child when necessary Change diapers Perform housework related to child care, including washing the childs clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles Teach the child good social manners Play with the child, both indoors and outdoors Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the child Transport the child to and from activities if applicable (none currently) Administer medicine to the child under direction of the parents Job Qualifications and Requirements: Experience caring for children (including references which will be contacted) Some training in early childhood education / nursing preferred First aid training and child and infant CPR Car, drivers license, auto insurance, and safe driving history preferred but not necessary English proficiency Reliable, honest, and trustworthy Physical ability to care for a young child Ability to plan, organize, and multitask with minimal supervision Additional Information Our nanny will be required to work full time, 44 hours/week. The successful candidate will reside with us in our brand new home. Your living area / amenities will consist of: Bedroom with bed and bedding, dresser, bedside tables, small television and large walk in closet Separate private bathroom with bathtub and shower Small kitchenette area with microwave Shared Laundry

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job