Full time help needed with our child and house near Keele subway station

Want To Be Hired By Kate? Apply Now

Family in Toronto

We are looking for a new long-term full-time live-out nanny/housekeeper to start at the beginning of August, as our current nanny is returning to the Philippines to take care of her ailing mother. We have a four-year-old daughter who will be starting full day kindergarten in September. The school is 1.5 blocks from our house and the neighbourhood is great with parks, library, grocery stores and lots of her friends and their nannies within easy walking distance. We live 2.5 blocks from Keele subway station. Our child is friendly, loving and very well-behaved. She gets along very well with others and loves riding her bike, drawing, playing at the park, and reading. Because she will be at school for 2.5 hours in the morning and 2.5 hours in the afternoon, we are looking for someone who will also take care of the house and prepare meals for us. We prefer ethnic foods and are not picky eaters (nor particularly good cooks ourselves), so well be thrilled with anything you can make for us. Our house is open concept and easy to maintain. Our ideal candidate is reliable, punctual, friendly, non-smoking, a reasonably good cook, and loving to our daughter. We hope you will be willing to set up playdates for her after school, as all of her close friends will be attending other schools in the fall. She will need to be accompanied to occasional activities like swimming lessons and will need help with homework. We need someone who can be flexible with hours, as some early morning starts (mostly around 7:15am, but on rare occasions earlier) are necessary when Papa is away on a business trip. We try to make up for those days by sending you home early then or on another day, and we respect your personal time on evenings and weekends. Our usual work hours run from 8:15am-5:45pm. Ideally you live within 30 minutes of Bloor/Keele. We can offer you a comfortable home, a wonderful child, a great neighbourhood, and a relaxed atmosphere. We take quite a bit of vacation each year, and though we would ask that you align your vacation with ours, you will benefit from plenty of extra paid time off. Salary is negotiable and we will pay CPP and EI contributions, and WSIB. If you are interested in joining our family, please contact us (either on here or at ...@hotmail.com) with your resume, your salary expectation, and a note about why you are the right candidate for us. We look forward to hearing from you and will contact you by phone for an initial chat if you match our requirements. Please let us know if there is a preferred time to contact you. We look forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile