Amanda Waters

Looking for a Full time- Caregiving Position

Nanny in Brantford

My name is Amanda . I am a 20 year old female looking to take care of children. I have a younger sister who is Thirteen years old and an older sister who is 26. I have been taking care of my sister up until last year when she started to be able to take more care of herself. I have been a babysitter all of my life. When I was the age of 15 years old I baby sat 2 children one who was the age of 6 and one who was 8. I would get up at 6am everyday and go to the house and babysit until 3pm. We would wake up early and have breakfast for about 9am. Through out the day we would go to the park, we would play fun sports outside so I was able to keep them active, we would take the dog for walks and go for walks to the store and I would buy them a healthy snack along with a freezie for a treat. We would color and play games on really hot days. I am now at the age where I have bought my own car and I am insured to drive around and I would love to drive to places like water parks, or local parks anywhere to keep the children occupied. We loved going to the splash pads down the street in the summer time. I am a very outgoing, fun, smart, caring, and a loving girl. I love to make people happy and smile and I know how to keep calm and have a good time with rules included. I would really like to get into working with children again I am currently working at Macs Convenience store/Gas Station with not enough hours during the week. I would like to help a family who is looking for a caregiver and show them they are able to trust me and know that there children are in great hands and feeling safe. Recently I was a full time key holder at prime communications (rogers) as a sales rep, and I have worked at Mcdonalds for over 3 years now. I have great communication skills, and love to socialize. I have played soccer since the age of 5 and love to be active. I would love to go on bike rides with the children if they are able to or walks to keep them active and energized. In my spare time I love to go to Brierwood Gardens Retirement home and bring seniors treats. I have graduated from North Park Collegiate, But when I was in highschool I did a co-op placement at Tranquility retirement home, and Brierwood. I have returned to Brierwood Gardens since being out of highschool because seniors are a true passion of mine. I love the glow they get when they know you love to come and visit them and spend time with them even though they aren't your family. Its an amazing feeling that I also get with children knowing how much they love you and appreciate having you around and spending time with you. I am really looking forward to hearing from a family who I would be lucky to be able to care and love for there children and take care of them and keep them safe, happy, and well mannered. - I would be the perfect fit for your family. Thank-you.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-770-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider