Karen S

Full Time Au Pair

Want To Be Hired By Karen? Apply Now


Family in Ottawa

A professional, warm, friendly family in Kanata is seeking a respectful individual to support our household. We have 3 children, ages 9, 6 and 3.5. With busy careers, school drop offs and pickups, extra-curricular activities, and a household to run, we are simply just short on time to manage it all effectively. We are looking for a Full Time Live-In Nanny/Au Pair who will support a positive work/life balance for our family. In return we will support a positive relationship, friendly, healthy relationship with our nanny. We estimate a roughly 7 hour work day between the hours of 6:30am to 6:30pm fulfilling the following responsibilities: Week days (5 days a week) Mornings 6:30am to 8:00am (estimated hours of work = 1.0 hour) - support the morning routine for all 3 children by nudging them out of bed around 6:30am, feeding them a healthy breakfast and ensuring school bags or daycare items are ready to go - bring the 2 school-aged girls to the bus stop in the morning to send them on their way to school from late August to late June, around 7:30am - one of the 2 working parents will bring the preschool boy to daycare each day (No children are at the home for most of the day) DayTime 8:00am to 2:30pm (estimated hours of work (2 to 3 hours) - each day, ensure the house is tidy and clean (put things away, put clothing in laundry hampers, tidy the kitchen etc., clean the kitchen, clean bathrooms, vacuum, dust etc.) - once a week, do a full house clean (vacuum/clean floors, clean bathrooms, dust) - should one of the children be ill and cannot make it to school or daycare, care for that child - complete the laundry as required Late Afternoon/Early Evening 2:30 to 6:30pm ( estimated hours of work = 4.0 hours) - Get 2 older children from the bus stop - prepare a weekly meal plan, and prepare a healthy evening meal each working day, Monday to Friday - tidy up after dinner - prepare lunches the day before for the school aged children, and the 2 working parents - supervise homework for the school aged kids before dinner time Weekends: - Care for the kids select Saturdays nights (1 or 2 times a month), if required. ** if you are not staying weekends at the house on weekends as a result of having family in the city, this will be eliminated or changed for Friday night) - Prepare dinner on Sunday evening - Prepare lunches for the Monday (school age kids and 2 parents)

Family Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-270-... Confirmed
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job