Katie McCowan

Flexible Part-Time Nanny, Occasional Sitting

Want To Connect With Katie?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi There! *Available Mon-Fri starting mid-August for ongoing, part-time childcare. I currently work full time with kids (grade 6-12) in a residential setting at a prominent Toronto Arts-based school . As of next year I will be transitioning to working only weekends at the residence, and am looking for part-time child care work during the week (Mon-Fri). I live in the Wychwood area, and am hoping to find a family in the neighbourhood (or two!) who needs a nanny for either half days, school drop offs/pick ups, after school or morning care, or some other ongoing part time situation. I will have quite a bit of flexibility, however need to limit my working hours during the week to approximately 25-35 hours/week so I have time for my studies/personal pursuits. Monday nights are the only weeknight I'm not available, as I'll be taking a continuing studies course in Expressive Arts Therapy. A little about me: I'm progressive, educated, warm, empathic, open minded, and caring. I have a very relaxed and intuitive style with children, and find I'm best suited to working with families that share similar values as my own. I would love to find a family that is interested in having a nanny or caregiver who will tune in and follow their children's interests. I enjoy staying present and nurturing natural curiosity, while at the same time helping kids understand the impact of their actions in thoughtful and reflective ways. I feel it is important to listen to children's needs, and allow them to learn and grow through exploration. Of course, boundaries are important, especially where safety is concerned, and I always strive to help children understand the reasons behind these boundaries in order to help them learn to make informed choices for themselves in the future. I feel it is worth noting that I have found I have a particular affinity with sensitive children who might benefit from the presence of an intuitive and caring person. Having worked in a children's residence, you can count on me to be extremely responsible, reliable, and to make thoughtful choices with your children. I also value communication with parents as it is important to me that we are on the same page in regards to your values and expectations. If any of this sounds good to you, feel free to send me a message. I'd love to have an opportunity to meet your family and see if we might be a good fit!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-242-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occasional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider