Dana F

Fulfilling Caregiving job available today!

Want To Be Hired By Dana? Apply Now

Family in Toronto

Hello there, We are looking to hire a caregiver (live in or out) for our special needs triplets. My kids have CP and are all in wheelchairs. They are smart, lovable, funny, kind and the most gentle people who I know. I guarantee you will fall in love with them. People often assume that it is a tougher job than caring for three typical children because of their physical disabilities, but it is all about a person's attitude towards my kids. If you come in with an open mind and heart, you will be pleasantly surprised by how wonderful and rewarding this job is. Our situation is that we sponsored a nanny from the Philippines and it is taking a lot longer than expected. We estimate it will be another six months before she arrives in Canada, so this will likely be short term position, but open to discussion. The hours are 7:30am-12pm and then 3-6ish for a total of 8 hours per day. We are also looking for someone to help us out on Sundays so this can be the same person or another person entirely. As for the job description, the kids will need help getting ready in the morning - feeding, dressing, toileting, transfers (so the person we hire needs to be strong enough to do so), stetching/massage (we will teach you how to do this), bathing and of course just having fun with them. When the kids are at school cleaning the home, laundry and preparation of meals can be done. In terms of pay, please send me your resume along with your salary request. Please email me if you are interested in this position at ...@....org Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you! Kindly, Dana

Family Details

Email Address ...@....org Confirmed
Phone Number 416-823-... Confirmed
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile