Carole T

FT Live-In Nanny Required near Doon, Kitchener,On


Family in Kitchener

I am a single mum and I am looking for a full-time nanny for my 2 children who are in SK and Grade 3. I need someone who can walk them to the school bus in the morning and collect them from the bus on their return. Feed them dinner and assist with homework and put them to bed if i am still at work. This is a Monday-Friday position only, which involves some on-call and overnight responsibility. You would not be working from 9.30am until 3.30pm daily unless on PD days or school holidays -(N.B. this is a full time position) You will be paid for being oncall and would have to be able to take over immediately. (usually overnight) My children sleep through the night but the live-in nanny will be required to be responsible for the children overnight when I am at work. I anticipate this to be around 4 times a month. My children reside overnight with their father 50 percent of the time. The live-in Nanny has the option to not sleep here overnight on the days when the children are with their father if she so wishes. You would be required to tidy up after the children and wash their dishes. That would be the only mandated housecleaning other than keeping your room clean and doing your personal laundry. I live in a newer style condo townhome with a deck, central air and central vac. I offer a fully furnished bedroom with its own private ensuite bathroom with a shower. - All inclusive of hydro, cable, wireless internet and food. I will supply you with a cellphone for contacting you during oncall times. Your room locks for your privacy. You will have shared use of the Kitchen and a parking spot if so needed. My home is on the number 10 bus route (near conestoga college). Tim Hortons, McDonalds, TSC, Dairy Queen and Zehrs are within walking distance. Please send me a copy of your resume. I anticipate a start date of mid August - early September.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job