Jenna H

Friendly, responsible and experienced

Nanny in Burlington

Friendly, responsible and experienced. I am the youngest of three children. I have a brother and sister and I live with both of my parents. I am currently in my third year of university at UBC which means I spend 8 months of my year in Vancouver and 4 months in Ontario (summer). I received honours all through school and am currently working towards a bachelor of fine arts degree in film production. I have worked with children of all ages in the past and have been doing so for the past 11 years. I was born in Canada and speak fluent English; I can also speak and understand moderate amounts of French. Additionally I spent a couple years working at a youth centre for troubled youth. I am a very friendly and out going person, I enjoy a good challenge and am always hard working and determined to get all jobs accomplished! I have a nephew who is 2 years old whom I often take care of. He alone has taught me so much about taking care of children! Likes HAVING FUN Being active, playing sports, swimming, hiking etc Baking Arts and crafts Playing games/ activities Reading and writing Making movies 10 years experience I have been babysitting / providing child care since the age of 11. By the age of 13 I had a babysitting job from Monday to Friday from 3pm-8pm. There I babysat 3 children one of which was epileptic: the job required me to make after school snacks, get kids to start homework, deliver necessary medicine to the epileptic child, make light dinners and preparing the kids for bed. From then on I continued to work as a babysitter for both long and short term jobs. At the age of 16 I began working at a youth centre mentoring and spending time with troubled youth, the children ranged from age 3-12 and I along with a co-worker looked after a group of approx 6-10 kids. Most recently I took on the role of nanny for my older sister when she had her son in 2012. I love being around kids and I feel that I have a great connection with them. I have had lot's of experience with all types of kids of varying ages and I feel that my time with them has improved the care I can provide for kids.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-802-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider