Gabrielle Terry

Friendly nanny available


Nanny in Toronto

I am a twenty one year old about to finish my degree in Psychology, at Queen's University. I am planning to take a year off of school before returning to for my next degree. I want to either be a teacher, or a guidance counselor - I am not sure yet. In any case, I am sure that I want a job where I am engaging with children. I have a years of experience in childcare, both with typically developing children, and those with special needs (I held a two year position with a girl named Anne with mild Autism). I have both worked and volunteered at camps for children with special needs ranging from ADHD to severe Autism to ODD. There I was responsible for creating and leading activities, so I always have new and fun ideas for how to spend a day. I have also volunteered for the Children's Aid Society of Toronto for many years. My favourite things to do are learn (I love school!), go running, do yoga (I am in the midst of becoming a certified yoga instructor), and hang out with my friends. I think it's the simple things in life, like spending time with the people I love, that give me the most joy. I have a lot of experience working with children, including years as a babysitter/nanny, as well as working as a counselor at two camps (one was overnight, one was not). Camp taught me a lot, most importantly, I think it taught me patience and empathy. There are often long, hard days at camp (especially because I worked at one for children with special needs), but it was extremely rewarding. A little patience definitely goes a long way! If I had to describe myself in three words it would be: friendly, fun, and passionate. I am also very honest, particularly because it's a trait that I think is very important. My parents recall memories of me getting upset as a child any time they promised me something and did not deliver. I believe we are only as good as our word. I adore everything outdoors, be it hiking mountains, surfing, or simply going for a long and peaceful walk. I am a strong believer that a child's best memories are made playing outside. Personally, some of the most fun I had as a child was at the beach and at the park. I love children of all ages and would appreciate an interview to get to know you and your family better. Please let me know if you have any specific questions. I would love to answer them! Best, Gabrielle Terry

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-994-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider