Claire deBruyn

Friendly, enthusiastic Nanny available today!

Nanny in Vancouver

I graduated from Simon Fraser University this past June (majoring in Psychology, minoring in Human Development and Counselling), and I am beginning the Bachelor of Social Work program at UBC this September. I have had many opportunities to work with children in the past and I have Third Level Childcare Certification. I spent the past summer working as an Early Childhood Educator at Treehouse Playschool in the Yukon with children ages 2 to 12 years old. Primarily I worked with the pre-school aged children (ages 2-5) and developed and delivered a variety of programming (cooking, science, physical, arts and crafts and social games). We worked to give the children a wide diversity of experiences so they could be active, outdoors, build interpersonal and emotional skills, and gain life skills. I also worked with children while I was employed on SFU residence as there used to be family housing, and I was able to work with children through programs I ran (e.g. family game nights, community connection programs). I also have Level 1 First Aid certification and while working as an Early Childhood Educator I was responsible for the emotional and physical safety of multiple children at a time. I would prioritize problematic situations and responding quickly to emergencies as well as using preventative measures to prevent them from happening in the first place. I have a background in performing arts which is an asset when working with children. I have 13 years of dance training include a year of dance at Simon Fraser University. I was a student in a Music, Art and Drama program in high school and I also had the opportunity to work in a Vaudeville Tourist show in the Yukon for several summers as a performer. I feel very comfortable singing, acting and dancing. I also love music and besides singing, play piano, flute, ukulele and a bit of guitar. I am a cheerful, positive, upbeat person with strong interpersonal skills. I have shown myself to be a reliable, trustworthy and responsible worker. I believe my reliability, personality and caring for children will be what you are looking for!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-754-...
Provider Type Individuals
Pay Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider