Belinda V

Friendly & energetic Australian looking to join a family part-time

Nanny in Coquitlam

I'm a 31 year old Australian woman who has been living in Vancouver since August 2015. I moved here to take a 12-month contract looking after a gorgeous 5 year old girl, and now that contract is over as her Grandma has retired to look after her full-time. The family have graciously allowed me to stay living with them in their home even after my employment expired, which is a testament to how well I got along with the family and the impact i had on their angel's life. I am working part-time as a waitress 5 days per week (Evenings only) but would like to get some part-time weekday work, and would love that to involve looking after your wonderful children :) ***Please note: I take the role as a care-giver for impressionable young children quite seriously (well, not so "seriously" for the kids, as play & silliness is a huge priority for me when interacting with children), and have struggled to witness many inexperienced young people take on roles with children who are grossly unprepared for such a task. Therefore I am looking for a family who can afford to offer a higher hourly wage to reflect my level of experience and attention to detail, someone who can financially afford to invest in the highest level of care for their children.*** I love travelling the world and in recent years worked as a kindergarten teacher in Thailand & fell in love with 30 thai babies.. I love kids. I grew up in a big family (middle of 3 girls & a baby brother came along when I was a teenager) and think it's very important for children to be surrounded by loving, caring and encouraging people.. I'd see my inclusion to your family as a big sister role. I arrived in Canada August 2015 on an open work permit valid for 2 years. I have had a full criminal history check & medical exam done so I am legally authorised to work with children. I also have a current drivers license (no personal vehicle however).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-551-... Confirmed
Postal Code V3K...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 16
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider