Olivia D'Agostino

Friendly and Reliable Nanny Available Immediately

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Olivia and I'm looking to be a Nanny! I have a few friends who have taken this job on and they have nothing but great things to say about it. With all the positive response, I thought that I'd give it a try :) Here's a little background on me: I'm 26 years old and currently live back and forth between North York and Uptown Toronto (so locations around these areas would be ideal). I have one university degree and a college certificate. In addition to my professional experience, I have personal experience taking care of my younger brother and younger cousins since I was 14. First, I graduated from the University of Guelph with my Bachelors of Applied Science in Child, Youth and Family. Through this degree I was able to learn a lot about the development and psychology of children and teens, and also was given the opportunity to do a co-op at an elementary school as a Teaching Assistant. This job provided me with one-on-one experience mainly with children in the Grade 3 class, but through other activities and school events I interacted with children of all grade levels. During my summers between school terms, I worked as a Teacher at an academic summer camp. The purpose of this camp was to provide schooling for children the year before their next grade as a way to help them get a jump start on their upcoming school year. My role responsibilities included coming up with lesson plans, helping students with their coursework, teaching lessons, leading physical activities and supervision/responsibility of my class when we went on off-site field trips. For my college certificate, I went to Sheridan College for their Performing Arts Preparation course. I have a background in voice, dance, and acting, along with experience writing, directing and producing. My current professional path is towards writing/producing/directing, as I have recently was the Screenwriter on one webseries and the Executive Producer and Screenwriter for another. Since these jobs are very much 'make-your-own-hours', I'm looking to get into Nanny work to help supplement some of that income during the down periods. On a personal note, I'm a big TV junkie! , so I spend a lot of time absorbed in TV and film culture. I binge watch a LOT of Netflix and I'm always down to discuss what's happening on your favourite TV shows (Shondaland shows are a personal favourite of mine). In my free time I love exploring the city for new restaurants to check out and I'm the most passionate non-dog owner you'll ever meet. I'm always looking to have a good conversation and great laugh, and I would love to be paired with a family that shares those kind of values. As an additional full disclosure, I am very involved in the LGBT community. As an openly bisexual woman, I want to be clear that the family that I work for will have to be open and supportive of that lifestyle, otherwise I don't think this would be a good match. [It's 2016, though, so I'm hoping something like that wouldn't be an issue ;)] If I sound like a cool chick that you'd like to get to know, I'd love to be part of the family and help you out however I can! I look forward to hearing from you :) If you have any additional questions let me know! Olivia

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....uoguelph.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-388-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider