Emily Haakman

Fourth Year Nursing Student Looking for Full-Time Summer Position followed by Part-Time Position

Nanny in Winnipeg

I'm a fun-loving, creative fourth year nursing student with lots of child-care experience looking for full-time summer employment possibly followed by part-time employment in the fall if we're a good fit. My qualifications include: Health Care Aide Certificate, Health Care Provider Level 'C' CPR, confidentiality (PHIA) training, Criminal Record Check, Elder Abuse Registry Check, Child Abuse Registry Check, and Non-Violent Crisis Intervention Training. I have experience taking care of children from birth to adolescence, but my preference and passion is looking after newborns, as after I get my nursing degree I am hoping to get further training and work in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. I am comfortable looking after up to 3 children at once and I have my own vehicle and license; I would love going on outings with the kids. Please contact me for an interview at your convenience! My quickest response will be by phone. I look forward to meeting with you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 204-797-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Emily Haakman

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Elizabeth Andrzejczak

Emily has been my little sister her whole life. So when I had my kids (now 4 and 2) it was really beautiful to watch her become part of my kids' lives and care for them the way only she can. She is firm but gentle, and fair. She tries to see things from the kids' perspective instead of having the same expectations she would have of a grown-up, but still doesn't talk down to them. She has been working in homecare the last few years and has developed professionalism and patience. Without a doubt she would be an excellent and trustworthy caregiver.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider