Karen H

Former Elementary (K - grade 4) Teacher with Nanny Experience

Want To Connect With Karen?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Chilliwack

Hello! :-) Thank you for finding my profile here on CanadianNanny...... I appreciate you taking the time to read about me and to consider me for your family's nanny. Thank you. :-) Starting at age 12, my first jobs were babysitting and housecleaning for wonderful families in my neighbourhood. From age 16 - 17, worked in restaurants as dishwasher, bus girl, cashier, waitress. From age 17 - age 19, I was a live-in nanny for a family with 4 adopted special needs children. Started my own housecleaning business at age 19. Worked and saved up for a car and for college & university. Paid for university by cleaning houses and managing a 40-unit apt building. After finishing my bachelor's, I served as a Language Arts Teacher Trainer/Resource Teacher in the US Peace Corps. Then I taught elementary students for 12 years (mainly kindergarten - grade 4) in public schools near Seattle. Three of those 12 years, I taught multi-age grade 1 and grade 2 in an alternative parent cooperative program. Lots of fun but also very long hours. I enjoyed years of living and working in 7 interesting countries and backpacking around 3 very different continents. Now I am working part-time as a teacher/tutor during the summer months. I love living car-FREE and volunteering in my community. I love this city in the Fraser Valley surrounded by farms, water, forests, and mountains with many hiking trails to enjoy. Feel free to contact me via this site, through my email, or texting me on my little granny-style phone. The fastest way to contact me is by texting me at 206-482-... and by leaving me a detailed message on this site as I can only check email via my old laptop when I'm at home. :-) All the best, Karen

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 206-482-... Confirmed
Postal Code V2R...
Years of Experience 14
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occasional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $40.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider