Kiah Rachel

Former daycare worker and Smithsonian educator looking for part-time sitting


Nanny in Toronto

Hello! I'm a graduate student with 10 years of babysitting, nannying, daycare work and volunteer work with infants. I've spent five years as a teaching assistant in the infant room of a daycare, four years as a volunteer in the infant room of a large U.S. homeless shelter, and over ten years as a nanny for countless wonderful families in Canada and the U.S. I also spent a year doing supply work at YMCA daycares in London, ON, while doing my first master's degree. I've been a nanny for families with preemies, multiple newborns, and kids with extreme allergies. I'm comfortable caring for a lot of kids at once and have done so as a nanny many times. I love babysitting for kids of all ages, but particularly love working with infants and toddlers. I've taken courses and attended conferences on infant/toddler development, behaviour and teaching techniques and have up-to-date CPR/First Aid. As I am a full-time grad student, I'm looking for something in the range of 8-12 hours a week. I've got a few half days and one full day free. Please feel free to write and ask any further questions! My profile seems to have been deleted when the website changed, and I haven't had the chance to fully write it out again.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-858-...
Postal Code M5R...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $40.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 10
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider