Tamires Marques

Former Brazilian AuPair available

Want To Connect With Tamires?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Montreal

Dear families, my name is Tamires, I am Brazilian and I am 25 years old. I graduated in Pedagogy and have worked as a Bilingual Preschool Teacher for 4 years. I love working with children because they have a lot to teach us with their imagination and spontaneity and because it is wonderful to be part of their development and education. I also love learning different languages and cultures. I went to France and spent a month in Paris to learn the language and experience the city and once I graduated, I traveled to the United States and lived there as an AuPair for two years. What an adventure! I lived with two amazing host families in Michigan and California taking care of 3 kids in both families (4, 6 and 13yo & 3, 5 and 14yo). We all had a great time together! There, I used to play, sing, read stories, feed the kids, brush their teeth, bath/shower them, put them down for naps, clean up the kid's bathroom and bedroom, keep the living room organized and the kitchen clean after cooking. I would also drive them places like the library, different parks, museums, to the pool, to have play-dates and just to play outdoors. I was always looking for fun things for us to do! Besides learning more about the American culture and English language, I had the opportunity to study at a Community College about Human Growth and Development and to do observation in three different schools in the USA, which was a great addition to my curriculum and experience as a Teacher. After being an AuPair I went back to Brazil for one year and a half and then decided to go on another adventure: study French in Canada! So I am currently living in Montreal so I can learn about the Canadian culture and the French language. A little bit more about me: I am trustworthy, honest, kind, dinamic and energetic. I love to sing, to read and I also love being outdoors, so I enjoy going to the park, riding a bike, hanging out with friends and going to the church. I love my family and all the time we spend together. I also love being a volunteer! I used to volunteer as a child care assistant in an institution that helps poor kids in my hometown, So Paulo, and we used to do a lot of cultural activities with them. I am able to: - Play with children, keeping them happy while their parents are away; - Help with homework; - Teach Portuguese and English (through music, puppets and games); - Communicate in French (intermediate level); - help out with house chores related to the kids, etc. Please feel free to contact me. Looking forward to hearing from you soon :) Tami Marques.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 438-924-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider