Heloisa Barbosa

Former Aupair Looking For A Caregiver Job! (I'm not in a Canada - sponsor needed)

Want To Connect With Heloisa? Get Started Now


2

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello my future Canadian family. I am very grateful to you for the interest in having me be your future caregiver. My name is Heloisa Ferrari Barbosa, I am Brazilian and I used to live in Jaguarina, a small town of about 45 000 inhabitants, located in the state of Sao Paulo, Brazil. Currently, I have been living with my ex host family in Austin, Texas. I worked with this family for 1 year and 10 months and now I am on my tourist visa traveling the USA. I used to take care of twins brothers, 4 years old and one girl 15 years old. Me and my host family have an excellent relationship and they always treat me well. I did my best for my kids here and I feel that my ex host family did their best too! With the twins I used to pick them up from school twice a week and when we get home I bathe them, comb their hair and make their dinner. I read some stories, teach them proper hygiene and get them to bed. We did a variety of activities to encourage developments. We used to play with balls, soccer, bicycle, sports, do drawings together, color and read books, play with play dough and watch cartoons The days that they used to stay home, I used to drive them all around the town to do their activities, like swimming class and gymnastics and used to take them to parks and swimming pools. We used to have days with a lot of activities. At my host family house I used to help with the dishes and clean sometimes. I always had the desire to work with children, for that reason I chose to study psychology in college and I am a graduate in Psychology from the Catholic University of Campinas. I did several internships related to children, such as working in a school for children with physical and mental disabilities. There I taught them some basic activities such as practicing hygiene and good manners. I worked as well with recreational and motor coordination development, such as helping the children to cope with society by exposing them to outdoor activities, and playing games suitable for their age and needs. I also worked as a babysitter, in Brazil, for a friend's daughter, little 4 year old Lara. I fed her, bathed and played with her, and got her to bed while waiting for her mom to return from work. During my spare time I enjoy reading, generally psychology related books but I also like stories in general, I like watching movies on TV and sometimes at the movie theater. I love sports and learn new sports. I play tennis, soccer,I like to swim, ride a bike, go to the gym and also like jiu jitsu, which helps me keep myself in shape. I have no bad habits. I do not drink or smoke. I am a homebody and adapt very well to any situation. At the age 18 I received my driver's license and since then I have developed great driving skills, I often visited and lived for about six months in Sao Paulo, a city of 18 million inhabitants. I also drove on highways during my college years from my native town Jaguarina to the neighbor city Campinas, 1.5 million inhabitants. I used to drive my grandparents frequently on tours to the beach (approximately 200 miles away) or medical appointments as well. I have always enjoyed driving and I have a very good driving record. In Austin,Texas I used to drive all the family around and I never had problem or accidents with the host family cars. I am thrilled to have this job opportunity knowing I will exceed beyond expectations. I love working with children and it is very uplifting to me to know I make a difference in the world by helping educating and taking excellent care of them. I thank you in advance for your consideration and look forward to speaking with you! Best regards, Heloisa Ferrari Barbosa

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 512-940-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services
Work Eligibility

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider