This listing has been removed.

Search Toronto, ON

Former 2 yrs au pair in the US looking for a host family in Canada - Live in — Archived

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I just got back from the U.S. after spending 2 amazing years as an Au Pair of the most amazing kids, in 2 great families. My first host family was a single mom with a 2 year old little girl, Tia. --...) We lived in Natick, 25 minutes from Boston, MA, I absolutely loved living there, specially being so close to Boston, one of my favorite places so far. My second host family was a married couple with twin girls 2 years old, Sophie and Josie, \ and a newborn girl as well, Stella. --...) We lived in a farm in Newburyport (West Newburyport) , such an adorable little town, also another town that I loved living in specially because of charm and history there. I used to go to NH and Maine almost every week with friends or alone to eat somewhere different or have fun. I had such a great experience, I just got back home in Brazil a few months ago, and I love kids, I loved my job, I had the most amazing relationship with both families and I love my girls to pieces, so I decided I want to do this again but in Canada, and I also would like to get the chance to study. I'm looking for a family that needs a nanny with experience, easy going, flexible, energetic and with a positive mind set, preferably live-in. My schedule was a little different in each family but basically it was everything the kids needed in a daily basis, all the parents worked out of the house, and since I'm infant qualified in the second family I had to take care of a newborn (Stella) and the twins so I always tried to have a balance on the activities so the baby could nap ( for example) but the twins would still be able to play and have fun even if we needed to stay home in the mornings. The routines included: Breakfast, baths, playgrounds, library, park, farms, playdates, crafts, driving from/to school or activities, swimming class, grocery shopping, cooking dinner/lunch, bedtime, kids laundry, and I used to teach them words in English/Portuguese ( the parents wanted them to be immerse in another culture), potty training, sleep training and going through the hard times of giving up the pacifier, among others. I have LOTS of experience driving since I had to drive the kids every single day in both families and I also had a car to use on my time off in both families, so I used to drive all the time and I'm comfortable driving in the snow, specially after that crazy amount of snow in Boston last winter --...), and I do have a valid drivers license. I would also like to let you know that I am more than happy to give you references to both families, as I know they are also more than happy to talk with you anytime. I'm still in touch with them since I love the kids and we don't wanna lose contact, so we Skype and chat whenever is possible :) Now that I'm living in Brazil I'm a certified English teacher in one of the best English Schools in the country ( Rockfeller) and I LOVE what I do, I teach kids and also adults. In my free time I like to spend time with family and friends, reading, listening to music, going to the gym, and I'm currently training Muai Thai and Boxing because it's awesome for cardio and does wonders for body and mind, and I find empowering that girls can take up on this kind of sports for whatever reason it may be. I also L-O-VE cooking, I've changed a lot my eating habits to a better way, eating more vegetables, fruits, whole pure foods basically, but I'm not a picky eater or anything, but I just feel that we need to take good care of our body because is the only one we got.. I've tried just about anything when I was living in the U.S., and I'm guilty of loving mac&cheese and scores, ice cream once in a while, after all I'm only human right?! haha :) So of corse I wouldn't mind cooking when needed. I would love to get to know your family and take it from there. Hope to hear from you soon, and feel free to ask anything you want.. Sincerely, Tlita

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $5.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message