Amanda A

Canadian Nanny Provider in Hamilton, Ontario


Nanny in Hamilton

For as long as I can remember I have enjoyed working with children. My background with children with special needs has especially helped me develop my patience, understanding, educational techniques and passion for childcare. If given the opportunity, I would provide for your child(ren) an environment of love, security and fun! I have worked with children between the ages of 4 months to 13 years old for over 9 years. Originally, I worked as an occasional babysitter. Beginning in 2006, I volunteered with Youth Aiding Youth, a program aimed at providing mentorship for children with learning and behavioural disabilities. Through this program, I became a nanny for two children aged 7 and 9 between September 2008 and September 2009 in England. Between 2013 and 2015, I was also employed as a part-time nanny for an infant boy and infant girl, both who have since enrolled in daycare. Beginning in January 2013, I have also been training as a teacher's assistant at CORE, a program aimed at high school students who are struggling to graduate.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-536-...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Personal Support Worker
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Amanda A’s Other Listings