William L

Flexible Nanny Opportunity

Family in Nanaimo

Here\'s a great, FLEXIBLE opportunity - come take care of my 3 children (3.5 year boy and 20 month old girl/boy twins) in our home in Nanaimo during regular office hours, weekdays only. 8 days per month, more or less based on your needs (i.e. 2 days/week on average). I am a casual nurse at NRGH. As such, I get to choose which days I work. Mid-month I choose my shifts for the following month, so you always know your schedule well in advance. To date, I have worked different days each week. For the right person, I can commit to certain days of the week. My husband works regular office hours, so you would work 7:30am until 5:30 pm. There are also opportunities for shorter days, or even mornings only. This scheduling allows great flexibility for you - I can work around your other job/kids activities/special dates/appointments. This is the right opportunity for you if: - You have (or will get) a current Criminal Record check, First Aid, and infant/child CPR. Foodsafe and ECE desirable but not mandatory. - You excel at multi-tasking; - You enjoy working with children, and seek opportunities to challenge them and help them grow and develop; - You love getting outside, doing crafts, reading books, playing; - You can efficiently prepare simple meals and clean up after yourself; - You can commit to 6 months or more of childcare services. And now, about us: We have an excellent physical space that allows for easy supervising, including indoor/outdoor play. We have a school and city park and walking trails within walking distance. We are a very routine-focussed family which makes for smooth days (naps are easy) and also allows us to break the routine for special events with little stress. Of course I think my kids are great but I\'ve been told that by outsiders too. My outgoing nanny, who left for full-time work, is willing to talk to you about what its like working with me, and how the kids are when Im away. Also, we have a 2 year old golden retriever that will be around you and the kids each day. We are a nut-friendly home. While you will not be required to transport my children by car, reliable transportation to arrive at our home is required. We live very near Chase River Elementary. Please determine if you have adequate transportation before applying for this job. Please also determine if you can truly commit to staying with us and becoming part of our family for at least 6 months. It is very stressful for the children to change childcare providers frequently.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-327-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job