Jenna C

Live in nanny required for on-call childcare hours starting September 2016


Family in Edmonton

I am looking for a long term, live in nanny for my daughter. She is currently 3 years old. I would like someone to have for the foreseeable future, and there is a good possibility of very long-term employment if a good match is found. I am a midwife, and have an irregular schedule. Some of my days are predictable ahead of time, but several times a month I will need to leave to attend a birth without any notice. This may be in the middle of the night, or it may be when I am already scheduled to be gone. My job consists of three types of work. Clinic days, which I schedule in advance and can let you know when I will be gone. Births, where I have to leave without notice for up to 12 or more hours at time, this is a good opportunity to earn overtime wages. The third type is home visits, which I schedule, but only a couple days in advance of when I will be doing them. The hours each week will vary widely, some weeks I may only have to be gone for 10 hours, and some weeks may be slightly more than 40 hours. I am willing to pay a minimum of 40 hours per week, regardless of if I need childcare for those 40 hours or not. Overtime will also be paid when due. I am hoping to find someone who doesn't mind light housework, cooking for the child when I am gone, possibly some light cleaning, laundry, etc. In overview, most weeks I will only need childcare for 20-30 hours a week, but I will be paying for more hours regardless. If you have any questions at all for me, or think you may be a match for my family, please contact me with questions. Jenna Craig

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-919-...
Postal Code T5T...
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Willing to Sponsor
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job