Jessica S

Currently available on weekends only!

Nanny in Toronto

Dear Parents, My name is Jessica and I am an educated, experienced, responsible, and outgoing 24-year old nanny who is available to work full time, starting right away! I am available any time: morning, day time, evenings, nights (including occasional overnights if needed), weekends, holidays... You name it! I have CPR and First Aid training, am fully (G) licensed, am non-smoking/non-drinking/non-drug using, have a clear criminal record (can provide a police check), am up to date on all immunizations and do not have any communicable health problems. I completed my Bachelor's Degree with Honours from Queen's University in 2014, and am currently finishing my Master of Education at the University of Toronto. My courses are mostly assignment based, and my required attendance on campus is flexible and limited to only a few hours per month. I live at Yonge and Bloor, which means that I have easy access via public transit to most areas of the city. I charge $14/hour, and this includes light housekeeping/cooking, chores and errands, tutoring, outings, and any other requests. I am warm, patient, imaginative, and upbeat, and will be devoted to your children's physical and emotional safety, as well as to following your guidelines in regards to your rules and expectations. I am experienced at caring for pets as well, and can care for your dogs, cats, rabbits, fish, and other small animals. As your nanny, I will always keep you updated with frequent e-mails, text messages, or phone calls/voicemail messages, as well as videos and photographs. The opportunity for you to collaborate and participate in the time your children spend with me is something I respect and value to the highest extent! Most of my nannying and babysitting experience has mostly been with girls between the ages of 3 - 12; however, I have experience babysitting boys as well. I am also experienced in working with children with learning disabilities and developmental challenges including Asperger's Syndrome. I prefer not to work with infants under 3 months of age. Some of my specific skills include (but are not limited to): -Facilitating creativity through various arts including: singing/karaoke, various types of theatre including musical theatre and improvisation, dance, visual arts/crafts, creative games, and more! -Facilitating physical activity and nutritious eating -Homework assistance in all school subjects (as well as Hebrew School subjects for Jewish children) -Organizing fun outings to places including the Toronto Zoo, Canada's Wonderland, Centre Island, parks, petting zoos, etc. -Allowing animal-friendly/curious children to meet and interact with (and practice responsibility by helping me care for) my two dogs, if desired. -Teaching swimming lessons -Teaching sophisticated board games such as Clue, Life, and Chess -Educating children on life topics including respect for peers, inclusivity, kindness and generosity, ambition, patience, manners, self-love, and more -Selecting age-appropriate films, books, music, and television programs for children that contain educational or valuable messages -Bringing children to and from school/camp/extracurriculars/lessons in a punctual manner -Preparing children for school/camp in the morning -Putting children to bed -Caring for sick or injured children *can travel with family if discussed in advance I am also more than able to encourage, teach, and uphold a "gender-neutral" environment if desired. I typically try to motivate children to be diverse in their activities and interests, and children who I babysat in the past would switch between, for example, age-appropriate "spa days," Disney Princess karaoke sessions, and sports. To conclude, I am flexible, available, a fantastic communicator and ferociously safety-conscious, and your children's best interests will always be my first and foremost priority. I am reliable, trustworthy, and have fantastic judgement as well as honorable and sound morals. I am looking for a job as your nanny because I genuinely love being a nanny, and not because I am waiting for a different opportunity to come along. I will be dedicated and loyal to your family, and will be a long-term, stable caregiver in you and your children's lives. Thank you so much for reading my post! I am so very excited to hear from you! Sincerely, Jessica *references available upon request Most Recent Experience: Nanny for Children aged 2-3, 7-8, and 11-12 Summer 2014 - Winter 2016 Days, typically 9-6 (and occasional overnights) Employment ended because eldest child is now 13 and able to babysit Assistant for Toronto Youth Group, Children aged 9-12 Summer 2015-Winter 2016 Weekly (Saturdays, 12-week sessions) Employment may continue in the future if I am available. Currently focusing on obtaining a full-time Nanny position.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-535-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4W...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Jessica S

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Denise Craine

Jessica was a part-time nanny for my 3 girls for 2 years. She was very flexible, dedicated and fun. I trusted her completely and felt comfortable having her stay overnight if I needed to travel for work. She adhered to all of my rules and guidelines and did lots of fun activities with the girls. The kids loved her and still keep in contact! I would recommend Jessica to anybody needing a nanny.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider