Beth Y

Flexible Full Time Hours - Nanny needed for 2 School Aged Girls

Want To Be Hired By Beth? Apply Now


Family in Toronto

Our family has been really lucky to have worked with our current nanny for 8 years but she will soon be trying out a new career and is spending time with her family that just arrived to Canada. Both my husband and I run our own businesses so we are looking for someone that will work with us full time and be open to a flexible work schedule tending to our 2 girls (8 and 6) and our home. . The position is full time but I have the ability to work from home so sometimes we will give our nanny the morning off and she will start to work later in the day and stay later. We are looking for someone that is open to a schedule that might not be the exact same hours every day and could plan 3-4 weeks in advance. We are a pretty social family, so we are also in need of someone who would be interested in babysitting on weeknights/weekends or will stay overnight if we travel. The full time start date is flexible - the babysitting needs are immediate. The girls are pretty independent - Our 8 year old is really smart and a huge help around the house. She loves to be a part of what the adults are doing. The younger sister (6) is hilarious. She loves to make people laugh and is willing to do just about anything - no fear. Both girls attend the same school within walking distance to our house and are dropped off and picked up at the same time. They are involved in activities about 2/week and either my husband or I plan to be a part of the pick up or drop off. The activities (swimming lessons for example) have always been within walking distance of the house and you'd sometimes be required to take them their depending on the start time. No car required. Day to Day - Right now our nanny helps with our morning breakfast/get out the door routine and walks the kids to school. Once the kids are off to school, she will come back to the house,clean up and do some housekeeping / laundry. She preps the meals for the evening and then walks back to school for pick up. She will play with the kids in the park, take them for ice cream, go to the library, run an errand or do something fun with them until it is time to come back for dinner. We like to eat pretty healthy and I am a horrible cook so it would be a bonus if you like to cook or can follow a recipe. We live within walking distance to the girls' school, library, parks, grocery store and streetcar/subway transit. We do not have any pets, allergies or special needs. In addition to being an amazing caregiver with a sense of fun and adventure for our kids, we are looking for someone that is clean, organized and proactive. If you think that we might be the right family for you, please connect with me so we can chat more about the opportunity!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-419-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Pay Weekly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing