Orapin S

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your interest in my letter



Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your interest in my letter. I would like to tell you about myself, my family, child care experience and reason for participating in the program. My name is Orapin Sriwattana and nickname is Ning. I am 34 years old. I graduated a Bachelors degree majoring English in 2001. I consider myself as an adaptable, responsible, reliable and tolerant person. I was born in Bangkok. It is the capital city of Thailand and is the heart of transportation, education, economy and tourism. If you have a chance to visit Bangkok, I would recommend our Songkran Festival. It is a celebration of the traditional New Year starting from 13th to 15th April. During this time, people celebrate our long traditional water splashing festival. April is also the hottest time in my country so you would really enjoy this festival. When I have free time, I love to read books and novels, go to gym, see movies and travel. Travel is the best activity. My family enjoys traveling to upcountry together. I often drive my family to other cities to spend our time. I have a valid driver license since 2002 and I can drive automatic transmission only and never have any serious accidents and tickets also. I live with my warm and loving family which includes my mom, grandmother, and younger sister. Even though my dad and mom separated, I still get plenty of love from both of them. My mom is both a mom and a dad at the same time. Our family has a small business distributing new rubber tires for forklifts. Although my parents are devoiced, I still keep in touch and help my dad to run his business. He has a small kindergarten school. My grandmother is 88 years old but she still has good memory and my sister is 22 years old. She is helping with my moms business now. Although we are different almost 11 years, we are very close to each other. She is like my little sister. The reason why I would like to participate in a Live-in Caregiver program is to gain new experiences. I would like to see how Canada is, the way they live and how different between Canadian and Thai cultures are. I would like to have new friends from other countries as well as to improve and practice all my English skills also. The most important thing if I have a chance to take care of children from other culture is it will help enhance career as a childcare developer. When I finish this program, I will bring the good experience back to Thailand. I will keep working in a childhood education field because of my passion in child development. I also plan to study Masters degree in Childhood Education. Moreover, I am confident that my new experience from being a Live-in Caregiver will benefit for my career and my family business because my dad is planning to develop the English program to be used in our school to prepare for ASEAN (Association of South East Asia Nations). Therefore, all valuable experiences will make me to become a better and more effective teacher in the field of childcare in the multicultural setting. I would like to wish you to have a great day and thank you so much for reading my story. I am looking forward to hearing good news from you. After I finished my degree, I help my fathers business at Sriwattana Kindergarten School. Firstly, I worked as a baby-sitter in a nursery class. Children in this class were 2 months to 2 years old. My responsibilities included meal preparation, preparing babys bottle, testing milk, bottle feeding, changing diaper, taking bath, nap and taking temperature for sick children as well as observing their development. I was learned how to be a good baby-sitter. On 2002 I was trained as a Kindergarten teaching assistant secondly. I took care of 2 to 4-year-old children and there were about 30 children. My responsibilities were assisting and supporting the kindergarten teacher in all activities such as telling stories, singing, drawing, playing games and consuming. And finally I was granted the teaching license on 2005. Now my current position is kindergarten teacher. My duties are caring and teaching 3 to 6-year- old children. There are about twenty-eight kids in my classroom and I have one teaching assistant. My daily routines are teaching basic skills to them such as how to pronounce, write, read and listen by using books, games, songs, artworks and films. Besides, I have to prepare food, take them for a nap and console them when they cry. Do you imagine how my day would be like? I seem busy all the time but my day is always filled with laugh and fun. Being with kids is very worthwhile experience. I feel so proud of being a childcare educator and developer. In return, the kids give me wonderful time and lots of smiles.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider