Cecilia H

First we are looking for somone already in canada and are not able to sponsor somone under the...

Family in Vancouver

First we are looking for somone already in canada and are not able to sponsor somone under the live in care giver program unless we nanny share with another family. We have three boys 4,7 and 10. My husband is in third year of medical school and I work part time as a nurse throughout the week. Our youngest son is 4 and attends daycare from 8-5:30. Our older 2 boys attend before and after school care from as early as 730 to 545pm and school the rest of the time. We are seeking a responsible person to live with ius for the next 1-2 years (possibly more). The reason we need help is my husband is very busy with school and studying he is not around or very flexible with his time. As our kids have primary childcare and I am home evenings we need help with 3 meals / week ( 6 hours), 5 hours of cleaning/ week and occasional childcare. Our 2 oldest boys play hockey and I usually am taking all three with me. It would be nice to let the children not playing hockey to stay at home and sleep or play. This allows you time for typical other full-time work or schooling here at UBC. WE ARE OFFERING room and board (approx 750$/month) in exchange for 15 hours of work per week. THIS works out to $12.75/ hour. .. Living arrangement: own bedroom, furnished. Live in quiet, peaceful community at UBC (Acadia Park) -- short commute to the city centre and walking distance to whole UBC. internet included/cable TV -free time 8-4pm everyday, with the possibility of expanding this role as needed. QUALIFICATications: for someone who is reliable and responsible -loves children! has patience and energy ! -previous experience working with children preferable -someone with another full-time day nanny position would be ideal -responsible or mature student attending UBC -someone with full-time work in the area -driver's license an asset -ability to speak spanish an asset-high school or equivalent education, will require CPR if accepted -experience cooking/preparing meals and cleanig. Please send me a RESUME with REFERENCE to contact if you're interested in this position. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks for your interest.

Family Details

Email Address ...@....sfu.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 778-837-... Confirmed
Availability Live In
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job