Lisett Z

First of all, I would just personally like to thank you for taking the time to read through my...


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
First of all, I would just personally like to thank you for taking the time to read through my profile. May I introduce myself: My name is Lisett Zambrano, born on the 29th of March 1988 in Venezuela. Im a Spanish speaker from a very lovely and large family living in a small city called San Cristobal at the west of Venezuela. Currently I live with all my siblings and parents in a big three story house. Most Hispanic families are very large. We are always spending lots of time together, cooking, watching movies, playing and laughing as much as we can. As a Mechanical Engineering student, my studies are very important to me and my future, but I am looking for better opportunities and ways to learn, work abroad and have many exciting experiences in another country. Having traveled a little bit around the world have taught and showed me how amazing, wonderful and beautiful this world is. With a very strong personality, my strengths have taught me to live my life to the fullest, always seeing the good and positive side of it. I would describe my traits as a very energetic, friendly and honest person with lots of dreams and goals in life, always going forward and always remaining respectful. My weeks are very simple, I enjoy an early morning workout, walking up a mountain or going to the gym, running classes, studying and sometimes working after class. On the weekends I love to cook, practice any outdoor sports, visit my lovely gran, and catching up with friends. Im always surrounded by smart people, classmates, family, friends and children, making them laugh and play while working on new projects. Experience have taught me the key to a successful family environment is good communication, sharing time together, respecting each others living space and always being helpful. As a child I always thought about traveling the world, meeting new people, different cultures and even visiting the Seven Wonders of the World. I believe a child has to be raised in a very lovely, caring, happy, honest, respectful and friendly environment in order to establish good manners and values. Family is very important for me, it means security, unit, friendship, trust, happiness and love. Having a very solid family with good manners and values nowadays is one of the most important things. Being part of a big family has been one of the greatest gift in life. They are my friends, support me and help me when Im in need. I personally feel I have been blessed with the best parents in the world. I feel save when I am home, my dad is a physician and my mom is a housewife. They have been teaching me throughout my life, how to be a better person, how to fight for my goals and help people. Being the second oldest of seven children taught me to always look out for the little ones of the house, be there when they need me, care for my family and make sure there is always a meal prepared for everyone. My youngest siblings are 14 and 16 years old which I helped my mom raising since I was little, preparing bottles, changing dippers and comforting them when they were crying. I always felt the need to care and look out for them, even if my mom was present, she taught me all I know about children today. After a while my older sister had a baby, who is 9 years old now, and what a surprise she was born the same day as I. Its such a blessing having her in my life, I love her so much, and like my little brother and sister, I helped my sister to raise her. I am a very happy and proud aunt. After that, many kids came into my life, little cousins, old high school friends all had their babies very young, but one of the things that changed my life was being an Au Pair in Chicago for two years. It was more structured followed by a routine, it taught me to be fully independent, how to be patient, look for ways of entertainment, have the ability of take care of many kids at the same time for example having playdates and sports classes. I had the most amazing opportunity to live with an American family for two years, who had two lovely girls (4 and 7 years old by the time I got there). The girls and I had the best time when we went to the playground, laughing, playing, working on arts and crafts and cooking simple healthy recipes for them. These wonderful girls changed my live forever. To this day I am still in contact with this family and we Skype regularly. Now am looking forward to another chapter in my life, which is why I want to become a Nanny. To have the opportunity to meet new people, experience new cultures, live with another family, making them happy, helping them as much as I can, and growing as a person. I am willing to take this step into a new future and take on all the challenges that come with it. I'm the second older of seven children, we all lived in the same house. As an older sister, had to help taking care of my young siblings, knowing everything about kids all ages, since very little. Helped my parents to changed diapers and make bottles since i was 12. All my life I've been around kids all ages. I was the nanny of my youngest siblings while my mother was working, they were around 3 and 5 years when I started to take care of them. Some activities we did during the day was play with toys, balls, coloring, making arts and crafts, making snacks and dinner for them. Through the years I had to always be there for them when they needed me. As we grew up, my oldest sister had a baby, and i was always there to happily take care of her. Such an amazing first experience being an aunt, I love taking care of her. Since very little we got to share lot of time together, taking her to parks, playing with her, coloring, feeding and bathing her. Then life gave me another great experience working with kids. Lived in the USA with an American family. Took care of their 2 little girls, 4 and 7 years old when I got there in 2010. Had an amazing time with them, i concider them as my little sisters in another country. Every day was a new experience, did so many things together for two years. Helping them get ready for class, feeding and taking them to class every day, making meals, cleaning up the kids playroom, kitchen and some other areas of the house in my off time, then picking them up from school. After class we always had fun, taking them to playgrounds, parks, running playing and then come back home, supervising homework time, bath time and then dinner time. Whenever they didnt have class, we always had something planned to do, such as board games, puzzles, arts and crafts, going for lunch to restaurants then going to parks, playgrounds, museums and more. Being around kids is such a great rewarding experience, thats why I want to repeat that amazing time, now in another place, and what better than Canada.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-879-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider