Sarah-Jane von Bredow

First Aid/CPR Certified Nanny in Simcoe County

Nanny in Barrie

I love to stimulate my mind through reading and my body through outdoor fun and exercise, and I believe there is no age too young to encourage a child in mental and physical health and development. Even as a child I was passionate about caring for younger children, and have continued that trend ever since by opting for many volunteer and employment opportunities in childcare services. Having been raised by loving parents, of whom one stayed at home to raise me and my siblings, I believe deeply in the importance of a care provider who engages closely with each child. I have experience working with children from infancy to the pre-teen years. For the past three summers I have worked in childcare positions, once as a day camp counsellor, once as a childrens ministry assistant director at a local church, and once at a nursery in Quebec. That, combined with volunteer experience in the nursery at church, has provided me with a vast set of childcare experiences. In the counsellor and director positions I was responsible for planning and executing activities to engage childrens interest and keep them physically and mentally fit. I was also responsible for ensuring the health and safety of children, resolving conflict between children, administering first aid when required, and communicating with parents. In the nursery I was also responsible for feeding the infants. I have been in food service and cleaning positions as well, so I do not shy away from those tasks. I am willing to provide many services, such as housekeeping, food preparation, and running errands. I am also willing to help children with homework or tutor them, as I am studying to become a teacher. I am a licensed driver and am willing to transport children, or take them to parks or activities that are out of walking range. Proficient in French. References available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-279-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider