Pauliina Ahtela

Full time childcare available immediately in Toronto

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi! I am an 29 year old exchange student from Finland. I finished my studies in Trent University, Peterborough in April 2016 and moved to Toronto. I am currently doing my Masters Thesis to Finland and looking for a job that I have something else to do than sit with a computer every day. Previous jobs have given me appreciation for different kinds of jobs. I started first working as a babysitter and then as a waiter, as a cashier, in assisted living building, in a sorting office and in a hardware store. I worked in Finland in a company called Kodinavux over a year and they offer for companies taking care of sick child in familys home. Children I took care of were in age between 1-8. After that I worked with one family 6 months that had boy age 5 and a girl age 3. I have two little sisters; older is 23 years old and younger 13 years old. Because of the age difference, I use to take care of them a lot. That is why Ive been interested about education and growing that I choose it to be my major. I love to cook and my other hobbies are reading, Netflix, long walks and going to gym. I live with my boyfriend near Wychwood Park temporarily. He is Canadian, a professional and works from home. I am completing my Masters Degree this year at University of Helsinki. My major at the University of Helsinki is General and Adult Education, and I also study Communication Studies as well as Media Education studies. My Master's thesis research is about e-learning, specifically how to design e-learning so that it will enable learning, as well as how games and gamification motivate and increase learning. At Trent I studied mainly Business and Human Resources. You can find more about me in wordpress...... If you are interested, please feel free to contact me.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....fi Confirmed
Phone Number 647-780-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6G...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider