Alexandra B

Female university student; future teacher; fluent in French

Want To Connect With Alexandra?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Scarborough

Hello, bonjour! My name is Alexandra, and I am a 22-year-old university student who has a passion for travelling, and a love of working with kids. I am studying at Glendon College (York University's bilingual campus) as a French major/English minor, and pursuing a joint B...... degree to become an elementary school French teacher. I would describe myself first as adventurous: I am always up for new challenges, and I try to push myself to try new things. I am quiet but friendly, considerate, and respectful. I am an introvert: I know that when working with children, this has its benefits in a way that extroversion does not. I am always conscious to behave in an equitable manner, and I believe that two of the most important qualities for myself and for others are empathy and respect. My studies and part-time jobs have helped me learn and grow as I work with children of all ages. I have been teaching swimming lessons for 3 years, ranging from preschoolers to adults. My school placements for the past two years have given me the chance to work in depth with grade 3, grade 5, and grade 7/8 students; these have all been in French Immersion and Core French settings, where I provided support to the teacher and students, in addition to teaching my own lessons. I have been part of a non-profit organization for 4 years, Peace by PEACE, which provides conflict-resolution and anti-bullying programming to elementary schools in Toronto. In the past, I have tutored many high school students, primarily in the language and social studies subjects. I recently spent 5 weeks living in Trois-Rivires, Quebec, where I participated in two intensive university courses, immersed myself entirely in the language, and most of all, deepened my love for francophone culture. Last spring, I travelled for 6 weeks around Europe with my sister, two friends, and just a backpack. These experiences have taught me independence, resourcefulness, and appreciation for life. My attitude has changed because of the things I have experienced and the people I have met. My hobbies include reading, creative writing, playing piano, and researching for trips that I will try to take one day. I am eager to find the right family to help out this summer. I am available weekdays and weekends starting mid-June, and weekdays and some weekends starting in mid-May. I live on the border of Scarborough and North York. I am comfortable exploring new areas and getting to know a new community. I have a clean driver's licence, but I do not always have access to my own vehicle. Qualifications: valid Criminal Record Check; Driver's Licence; National Lifeguard Service (NLS); Standard First Aid with CPR-C; Swim Instructor; Royal Conservatory of Music Grade 10

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-984-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider