Lara S

Female Full Time/ Live Out Nanny in NW Calgary

Family in Calgary

We are looking for a loving, reliable and trustworthy live out, full time caregiver for 2 energetic children; our 5 year old daughter and 11month old son. The health, safety and happiness of our children is paramount as is that of our chosen caregiver! We are looking for someone who would learn and grow with our family while having the confidence, enthusiasm, honesty and experience needed for the job! The woman we select will be one of the most important and influential people in our childrens lives. We therefore need: To trust and feel confident that the kids are safe, getting to school, napping and being fed Kids to play, relax, be with friends, learn, and do new and exciting things Respect and discipline. Agreement and open communications regarding appropriate behaviours and discipline, kid and/or caregiver needs, what is working and not working The kids to feel safe and loved. It is therefore essential that our care provider also feels safe and comfortable with our family and in our home. Primary Requirements: Live out Full time o EVERY Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday o Require approx. 2 Mondays and 2 Fridays a month (advanced scheduling)* o No overnight or weekend work * Salary and retention compensation to be discussed o Daily start and end time will range bw 7:30am-5:30pm Start date: May 18th, 2015 Minimum 3 yrs experience with full time child care Valid driver license and own transportation CPR and first aid certification Prefer if caregiver lives in NW Calgary Primary Responsibilities: Driving: Drop off and pick up our daughter from local playschool (5 mins from house). Care of toddler includes feeding and cleaning Light housekeeping. Priority to maintain the current state of household. * to be further discussed with applicants Fun, outings, playdates September 2015: Drop off and/or pick up of our daughter from local kindergarten (5 minute drive from house). *awaiting confirmation of am or pm kindergarten class Terms: Minimum 1 year agreement Background check Reference check Salary: Open to discussion. Will depend on experience (min $15 per hour for working days) and agreed upon retention fees for days off. If you think you could fit into our world and ours into yours, and would like to discuss further, please contact me via email. Thank you for your consideration Lara

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job