Emily F

Awesome family in Dunbar looking for nanny! Flexible hours!

Want To Be Hired By Emily? Apply Now


Family in Vancouver

We are a fun loving, adventurous family of four in the Dunbar neighbourhood looking for someone to help us keep our household running! Our son Luca (8) is in Grade 3 at our local French Immersion annex, and our daughter Juliet (almost 5) is in pre-school in the mornings (8:45 - 1pm). We are looking for someone who can help with a mix of childcare, household organization, meal prep/cooking and housework. Our ideal candidate will be a strong self-starter, organized and able to help keep our household on track. We live in a great community neighbourhood one block from the Endowment Lands (Pacific Spirit Park), a 10 minute drive from the beach, and a short walk to a community centre, park and library. Our beautiful heritage character home is a lovely space full of natural light. A little bit about us - we are an active and fun-loving family that loves the outdoors, learning, and having adventures. Our son's main loves in life are art, Lego and anything creative. Our daughter is a precocious four year old with a great sense of humour, a love of gymnastics, and she is always up for an adventure. We try to strike a balance between a respectful household where good manners and self-discipline are in place, alongside fostering a creative environment where making forts and painting are encouraged. My husband and I both work full-time - he works in the film industry which makes for long days (for both of us!), and I work mostly from a home office which gives me some flexibility with my schedule. We are able to be quite flexible on schedule and are happy to work out a schedule that works for everyone. We value the people working with our kids and our family, and prioritize having a fair, honest and straight-forward relationship with caregivers. We have a beautiful, bright and cheerful character home that is walking distance to our son's school and our daughter's pre-school, as well as the library, community centre, Pacific Spirit Park (Endowment lands), the local park etc. We don't have any pets to care for and have a smoke-free home. Our kids are in French and ideally we would love to find a nanny who speaks French . A driver's license would also be ideal but is not make or break. Happy to chat by phone or email to answer any questions - we look forward to speaking with you! Best regards, Greg and Emily Fox

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-837-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6N...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile