Camille Nghiem-Phu

Family with two young kids in Markham seeking full-time live-in or live-out nanny to start immediately

Family in Markham

We're a professional couple in our late-30's with two young kids and a friendly dog. Our 3-year-old son is sweet, gentle, silly and LOVES to eat. He loves to tell stories and show his toys to our 4-month-old daughter. He goes to preschool three days a week, but will start junior kindergarten in September five days a week. Our dog is very friendly and obedient, and loves to play fetch in the park behind our house. I'm a naturopathic doctor, and am very interested in what foods my children eat. Our family is very healthy, but my husband and I very much enjoy good food and fine wine. We often host dinner parties with our own extended family and friends because we love to make our home lively and fun. Our family lives in Markham, near Markham Road and 16th Avenue. I work very close to home, about 3 minutes by car, so I'm able to come and go to let the dog out, and drop off/pick up our son from preschool. My husband works about 20 minutes from home, and he's usually home by 6pm. From October to March, he needs to travel for work for about 1-2 weeks every month. Every morning, either my husband or I walk our dog for 30 minutes to make sure she is tired and calm for the day. Our son is involved with easy sport classes and swimming lessons, and hopefully he will walk the dog on his own when he's older! We're looking for a live-in nanny, and would prefer any live-out applicants to be from the Markham area or close by. As our nanny, your main job will be to care for our infant daughter. I will drop off and pick up our son from school, but when he starts full-time junior kindergarten in September, you will pick him after school around 3pm. My husband and I will be home to care for the kids by 5:30-6pm, so you will have the night off. However, when my husband travels for work, it would be very kind for you to help me bathe the kids and put them to bed. You will be paid overtime for these longer days. During the week, I can drive you and our daughter to play groups and community centres to meet other caregivers and children. If you have a car, you're welcome to do this yourself. I work on Saturdays, so you will work full-time including Saturdays, and have Fridays and Sundays off. My husband will need the extra help on Saturdays. Another option is to work only in the morning on Fridays and Saturdays. For live-in nanny, you will have a large bedroom with your own attached full and modern bathroom. A large-screen television and full internet access will be in your room.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-803-... Confirmed
Postal Code L3P...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job