Nancy N

Looking Part Time (Live Out) Nanny in Dufferin Grove Area

Want To Be Hired By Nancy?

Get Started Now

Family in Toronto

UPDATED October 2017 We are a family with two happy, curious little ones of 22 months and 4 1/2 years of age living near Dufferin station and Dufferin Grove Park. For us, the biggest criteria is fit of the person with the family. We are looking for someone to do morning drop offs and pick ups for our two kids at a local school/daycare. Start date would be immediate. As working parents our primary needs will be: Overall, someone to drop off and pick up both kids from the nearby school and daycare (one drop off) and light household activities. Duties would include: getting kids ready and walking them to school/daycare (walking distance from home with stroller); prepare and serve simple family meals, keeping the childrens rooms and living areas clean and tidy, laundry, and ironing (light load once a week). We are looking for someone: Caring about and passionate about children. Organized. Has hands on experience with toddlers and preschoolers. Can drive for the rare occasions when it makes sense (ex: bad weather and is easier to drop off the kids). This is not a mandatory requirement but would be ideal. About us & neighborhood: Our little boy is curious and a very happy, smiling, and social kid who makes friends of all ages. By most standards, he is actually a really good sleeper and enjoys eating. Our 4 year old enjoys ballet, art, books, music, gymnastics. After school, we usually have her run and hang out with friends in the orchard-like school yard with her friends to run free like a bird. They both love the park and outdoors. We work in the IT field and one of us works in the hospital setting. Were both engaged in our careers because we believe theyre the best use of our gifts to serve the world and make it a better place. We love our neighborhood, Dufferin Grove. We live right at College and Dufferin which is 5 minute walk from the Dufferin subway and across the street from Dufferin Mall and the Dufferin Grove Park. The summer in the park is one of the best for kids: much shade, playground with neighborly community, splash pad, large sand pit, Farmers market (Thursday). Work schedule As mentioned, fit is the most important for us. You must be able to work from 3:45 pm to 5:30 pm Mondays to Fridays. Mornings would be from 7:30am-9am (can be negotiated) We look forward to hearing from you please let us know your availability in your communications. Unfortunately due to the family situation we are in now, we are unable to sponsor you so you must already be in Canada.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-357-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6H...
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job